Monday Memories: Stargirl

Monday Memories is a weekly feature hosted by Miss Print and the Book Bandit. Just take a photo of a book from your personal library (or a library book that’s significant to you, etc.) and talk about why it matters. Is it your first ever signed book? The first book you reviewed on your blog? Whatever it is, write it up in a Monday Memories post and share it. Just please link back if you decide to join!

mondaymemoriesStargirl cover

Today for Monday Memories I’m talking about Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli.

Stargirl is a favorite of mine and has been for years. Everything from the first line to the cover speaks to me. I love how true Stargirl is to herself and how her story unfolds through Leo’s eyes. If there was any book character I’d want to be it would be Stargirl.

To join, click the Inlinkz frog below to link up. Then see what everyone else has to say :)

2 thoughts on “Monday Memories: Stargirl

  1. I’ve never read this one. There’s a barista at the coffee place across the street who has a STARGIRL tattoo and I’ve admired it before (I recognized the cover… it’s pretty distinctive!). So many books I’ve yet to get to….

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.