Week in Review: March 18

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

This week was exhausting with the cold snap and the snowstorm. While a Tuesday snow day was nice I am definitely over the winter weather at this point. Enough! I have been using this week to catch up on some reading (shocking I know), start working on Spring New Books handouts at work, and to try and clean off my bookshelves again.

This time my target has been my to read books as I try to get real about what I actually want to read vs. what I ought to read. (Working in a library I sometimes fall victim to feeling like I need to read everything and that I need to read things I might not have any interest in before I recommend it. That isn’t always the case thanks to professional reviews and while it’s sometimes good to read more broadly, I am going back to just being more intentional with my choices rather than trying to read it all. It’s too much!)

This week I read a lot by which I mean I read as much as I am going to read for some books before I realized I just wasn’t into them. This freed up a lot of shelf space, eliminated some review pressure (I review almost everything I read but not if I just don’t have anything good to say), and it also helped dramatically lower my to read list. Win all around.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BRuFvi9FU6S/

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my March Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.