The Sailor Moon Book Tag

When I saw this tag at Rachel’s blog, I filed it away to do when I had more time. Now is the moment.

This tag was created by Cee of The Novel Hermit, Cristina of Girl in the Pages, Kristin of Super Space Chick, Sierra of SDavReads and Alexa from Alexa Loves books (graphic from them too).

Be sure to stop by Rachel’s blog to see her answers.

Moon | A book that makes you hungry

I feel like a monster for picking this book but every time the characters in Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson started talking about rationing food or just not eating, I was so hungry.

Mercury | A book that features science and technology

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGeeWhile it doesn’t have a ton of science, The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee has a ton of technology.

Venus | A book that makes you want to play video games

Heir Apparent by Vivian Vande VeldeEasy. Heir Apparent by Vivian Vande Velde. Just don’t get stuck in the game like Giannine!

Mars | A book inspired by mythology or folklore

The Lost Sun by Tessa GrattonThe Strange Maid by Tessa GrattonSince I just finished this trilogy (review of the last book to come), I have to go with The Lost Sun and The Strange Maid by Tessa Gratton which reinvent by Norse mythology.

Jupiter | A book that gave you strong feelings

The Last Time We Were Us by Leah KonenMost recently I was completely wrecked by all of the emotions I experienced while reading The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen.

Saturn | A post apocalyptic book you love

The Darkest MindsThe Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. I feel like it’s not really a book tag if I don’t mention her somewhere!

Pluto | A time travel book

The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi HeiligAnother obvious choice because I love it so: The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

Uranus | A book featuring elemental magic

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare BlakeI read a lot of fantasy so there were a few options here. I decided to go with one of my most recent reads: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake which features several types of magic including elemental magic.

Neptune | A book featuring music

Shuffle, Repeat by Jen KleinThe Game of Love and Death by Martha BrockenbroughFor a non-musically-inclined person, I read a lot of books with musical characters. Again going with a recent read: Shuffle, Repeat by Jen Klein. (Honorable mention: The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough.)

Tuxedo Mask | A book with masquerades or hidden identities

Tell Me Three Things by Julie BuxbaumBreaker by Kat EllisThis answer took me in two directions: 1. sweet romance for which I’d say Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum and 2. scary mystery for which I’d say Breaker by Kat Ellis.

Rini/Chibi Moon | A favorite middle grade book

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan StroudBoth a favorite to read and to recommend: The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud.

Luna, Artemis & Diana | A book for animal lovers

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan MatsonLet’s go with the book with a ton of dogs on the cover: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

 

 

 

For this post I’m tagging:

One thought on “The Sailor Moon Book Tag

  1. This is so cute! I love Sailor Moon, but have only watched the first two seasons maybe! Anyways, I had no idea that Vivian Vande Velde had another book! I will have to check it out (also VIDEO GAMES YES)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.