Week in Review: September 30

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

 

This week was weird. This post is really late. Moving on.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

Still life of books to read imminently with unicorn. 🦄 Last week I had a big organization victory getting all of my books I have at home that I want to read back onto one bookcase. The catch? The books are all doubt stacked so I can’t read any of the spines. To make things a little easier I pulled out the books I know I want to read starting in October (though looking at this picture I realize I forgot to add Berserker so I need to find that now). 🦄 Have you read anything here? Are any of these on your own to read stack? What should I read first? Shoutout to @thebookbandit for my awesome unicorn—currently accepting name suggestions. 🦄 #bookstagram #goodreads #instabooks #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookblogger #bookphotography #yalit #igreads #instareads #booklover #bookworm #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookgram #bookstack #unicorn

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

Current obsessions: folded book sculptures and @unicornwarlord’s Orphan Queen series. 🔮 I’ve been making book sculptures for years and have renewed my interest for them after making demos for a teen craft program. (And maybe some for an online shop but that’s still very in progress.) 🔮 I picked up The Orphan Queen after my friend @edenn85 raved about some of Meadows’ other books. This series is so, so smart and well designed (even covers!). 🔮 The Orphan Queen is set in a world where industrialization was propelled by magic. Until one hundred years ago when the Wraith Alliance made magic of all kinds of magic illegal to try and eradicate wraith, a dangerous product of magic. Aecor refused to sign the Alliance—an action that led to the One-Night War and the execution of all of Aecor’s high nobility. Wilhelmina, Aecor’s princess, escaped their captors with other orphaned nobility. Since then they have hidden within the Emmy Indigo Kingdom plotting to take back the kingdom and return Wil to the throne. 🔮 But as the ten year anniversary of the One-Night War approaches it becomes clear that taking back a kingdom is no small feat. Especially when the wraith problem begins escalating at an alarming rate. 🔮 As Wil learns more about the wraith and the Indigo Kingdom she realizes that reclaiming Aecor won’t be nearly as simple as she once imagined. 🔮 Have you read this series yet? I’m almost done with The Mirror King and I am torn between devouring the rest of book and savoring it. What is the last book you read that you need to tell everyone about?

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my September Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

