Blog 10th Birthday (and Giveaway!)

Ten years ago, at this exact moment, I started Miss Print. It’s been a crazy ride and I’m so happy to have had this blog and the people I have met because of it as constants in my life over the last decade.

(If you’re only here for the giveaway just scroll down.)

Last year I talked about books I found because I started blogging. This feels like a very full circle moment for me. Ten years ago I was 21 years old, finishing college, and getting ready to apply to grad school–all factors that led to the creation of this blog. Now, ten years later, I’m a full-time librarian and have been able to parlay so many of the skills I learned and developed as a blogger into my professional life. I have made some of my best friends because of this blog and connected with so many wonderful authors and readers. Truly, I can’t imagine what my life would look like now if I hadn’t created this blog ten years ago. It’s unimaginable.

And what’s a big birthday without gifts? This year I’m giving away three prizes.

One winner will receive a bookish tote bag with this stack of ten of my all-time favorite books.

Two other winners will receive a personalized list of ten book recommendations from me based on what they tell me about likes/dislikes/owned books/etc. (This is something I do as part of my work too so again, full circle!)

THE DETAILS:

  • One winner will win a bookish tote of ten of my favorite books.
  • Two winners will receive a personalized list of ten book recommendations created by me.
  • Giveaway will run from August 12 to August 31. (Winners will be notified September 1. If I don’t hear back from the winners by September 3, I will pick a new winner from the entry pool as needed.)

ENTER HERE

Spread the word, share the love, and head over to Rafflecopter to enter my giveaway.

12 thoughts on “Blog 10th Birthday (and Giveaway!)

  1. Wow! Ten years! That’s so awesome! Congratulations on a whole decade of blogging! I hope I’m still here in 8 years to make it to 10! I’m super excited for Moxie, that book sounds wonderful. I keep meaning to preorder it, but I am the queen procrastinator.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the wonderful giveaway and congrats! <3
    I'm looking forward to Christmas so much – I love it!
    Megan S.

    Like

Leave a Reply

