Week in Review: August 5

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

I’m never sure if anyone reads these posts because I don’t get a lot of comments but whatever. Real talk: July was a bookish mess for me. Nothing held my attention. Tons of books I was excited to read ended up being total letdowns. I ordered a Bookish Bundle from Uppercase and though I liked some items, it was also a bust and not something I should have spent money on (oh cruel hindsight). I read about twenty books last month and got about fifteen books off my shelves permanently though so that was good.

I am over the heat and humidity. I invested in a lot of summer dresses this year and they have been saving me but it’s been so hot that even my contacts feel dried out. Not cool (like literally but also figuratively). Pokemon Go has also been consuming my life in an essentially futile hunt for the Legendary Birds. Despite some successful raids and gaming the system by pooling with my guybrarian coworkers I am still 0 for 0 in terms of catching any of them.

I am loving my new iPhone 7 Plus. It was pricey but I am so happy with the upgrade and have sold off my old phone and ipod to offset the costs. The camera is amazing! Portrait mode always looks cool in the commercials but it’s even better in real life. It’s just the best.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

It was really windy on Friday. #windy #wind #trees #plants #garden

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

Obligatory haircut selfie from earlier this week. #selfie #haircut #shorthair #pixiecut

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

This month's @uppercasebox includes a book I've never heard of before. That never happens! I am also very excited about the prints–especially the card from Words in Deep Blue which is a favorite book by a favorite author. The July Uppercase included: -Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton -I Love Books cat sticker -Alice in Wonderland socks -Words in Deep Blue quote card -"Books are uniquely portable magic." embossed print I'm excited to get a completely new to me book and can't wait to read it with the included reading experience bookmark. I always need socks and I love the prints. Have you seen or read this book yet? What mail got you excited this week? #bookstagram #goodreads #instabook #instareads #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #booktography #bookblogging #bookblogger #bookphotography #books #bookstagramit #yalit #subscriptionbox #subscriptionaddiction #uppercasebox #wordsonbathroomwalls #wordsindeepblue #socks #juliawalton #bookbox

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my August Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

