Week in Review: July 29

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

I can’t believe it’s almost August. How?!

I dedicated this week to one of my favorite books of the year: The Reluctant Queen. Go check out this series ASAP. Do you ever have a week that feels like it’s never going to end? That was me this week. And I am working today so it kind of is never ending . . .

Anyway.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

This month's @uppercasebox includes a book I've never heard of before. That never happens! I am also very excited about the prints–especially the card from Words in Deep Blue which is a favorite book by a favorite author. The July Uppercase included: -Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton -I Love Books cat sticker -Alice in Wonderland socks -Words in Deep Blue quote card -"Books are uniquely portable magic." embossed print I'm excited to get a completely new to me book and can't wait to read it with the included reading experience bookmark. I always need socks and I love the prints. Have you seen or read this book yet? What mail got you excited this week? #bookstagram #goodreads #instabook #instareads #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #booktography #bookblogging #bookblogger #bookphotography #books #bookstagramit #yalit #subscriptionbox #subscriptionaddiction #uppercasebox #wordsonbathroomwalls #wordsindeepblue #socks #juliawalton #bookbox

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

I'm pretty excited about my new sale finds from Alex and Ani. The first picture is my new scarab spoon ring which symbolizes protection, destiny and emerging. It's totally adjustable and a great match for the scarab necklace and bracelet I already have. Also super happy with how well these Sally Hansen nail polish strips are holding up. I've gotten so many compliments and talked the nail polish strips up so much that I'm tempted to ask for a commission! If you swipe over you can see my amazing raven key necklace which is even nicer than I expected from the photos. I have a pretty substantial collection of key necklaces and am happy to add this one to the group! #jewelry #ring #necklace #manicure #nails #alexandani #sallyhansen #scarab #raven #key #nailpolish #nofilter #latergram #treatyoself

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my July Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

