Week in Review: July 1

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

Office is still in disarray but it has given me the opportunity to eat lunch a few times at the park nearby which is pretty nice all things considered. I’ve been having an excellent week in Pokemon Go with some gym triumphs and hatching a Chansey.

This week I read Landscape with Invisible Hand (I need more people to talk to about this), Roar (feelings: mixed), and started The Reluctant Queen (omg it’s amazing).

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

Loving my first @uppercasebox! 💨 June's package includes Song of the Current by @sarahtolcser which I have been excited to read for a while. (Side bar one of my best friends wrote the review for School Library Journal which is quoted on the hardcover!) I'm very curious about the reading experience bookmark and am thrilled to have the map for the book too. I have always loved the Uppercase pouches and have plans to use this one to carry books on my commute to work. 💨 This month's box also includes a Reading is the Ultimate Adventure tote designed by @allisoncoleillustration (exclusive) and a Book Nerd enamel pin by @jublyumph (exclusive). 💨 I love everything and can't wait to have time to read the book! Have you tried Uppercase or another subscription box service? I like that Uppercase let's you pre-pay and am already trying to guess what might be included in the other two packages I'll be getting. 💨 #bookstagram #goodreads #instabook #instareads #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #booktography #bookblogging #bookblogger #bookphotography #books #bookstagramit #yalit #uppercasebox #bookbox #subscriptionbox #subscriptionaddiction #booksubscriptionbox #songofthecurrent #sarahtolcser #jublyumph #allisoncoleillustration #map #totebag

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

(You can get my more detailed thoughts on the June 2017 Uppercase in my review (link above in the posts from this week.)

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my July Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

