Week in Review: July 1

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

Office is still in disarray but it has given me the opportunity to eat lunch a few times at the park nearby which is pretty nice all things considered. I’ve been having an excellent week in Pokemon Go with some gym triumphs and hatching a Chansey.

This week I read Landscape with Invisible Hand (I need more people to talk to about this), Roar (feelings: mixed), and started The Reluctant Queen (omg it’s amazing).

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

(You can get my more detailed thoughts on the June 2017 Uppercase in my review (link above in the posts from this week.)

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my July Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

July 2017 Reading Tracker

You can also see what I read in June.

Books Read:

  1. Bearly a Lady by Cassandra Khaw
  2. Moxie by Jennifer Matthieu (Sept.)
  3. Jonesy Vol. 2 by Sam Humphries
  4. Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser
  5. The Unnaturalists by Tiffany Trent
  6. All’s Faire in Middle School by Victoria Jamieson
  7. One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus
  8. Knife’s Edge by Hope Larson
  9. Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia
  10. The Appearance of Annie Van Sinderen by Katherine Howe
  11. The Witch Boy by Molly Ostertag
  12. A Million Junes by Emily Henry
  13. Death Sworn by Leah Cypress
  14. Who’s That Girl by Blair Thornbough
  15. Genuine Fraud by E. Lockheart
  16. The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy
  17. Invictus by Ryan Graudin
  18. Spellbook for the Lost and Found by Moira Fowley-Doyle
  19. Julia Vanishes by Catherine Egan
  20. Metaltown by Kristen Simmons
  21. The Wardrobe Mistress: A Novel of Marie Antoinette by Meghan Masterson
  22. In Some Other Life by Jessica Brody

Books On Deck:

  1. Berserker by Emmy Laybourne (Oct.)

Books Bought:

  1. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone (Prime Day deal)
  2. Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton (Uppercase)

ARCs Received:

  1. Reign the Earth by A. C. Gaughen (requested from publisher)
  2. The Wardrobe Mistress by Meghan Masterson (requested from publisher)
  3. Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones (amazon Vine)

July 17: Although I have been reading a lot this month I wasn’t doing a great job of tracking it here. I loved Moxie as much as I expected to and was pleasantly surprised by One of Us is Lying. All’s Faire in Middle School was a lot of fun while Knife’s Edge was disappointing. I’m not in the mood to read anything specific and I’ve been putting off dealing with sorting my BookExpo ARCs because they’re a disaster so instead I am trying to pull things that have been at home on my shelves for a while and deciding if I 1. want to read them and 2. want to keep them. So far given the mood I’m in, I’ve been getting rid of a lot of books.

July 24: I’ve been on a reading tear. Owned books down to 294 and to read list down to 137!

July 26: This month is really wringing me out. The Disappearances was quite good. Not at all what I was expecting.