Week in Review: June 3

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

This Week in Review post is kind of late because in addition to being on vacation for a lot of last week I was also busy at School Library Journal’s Day of Dialog and BookExpo. I might do recaps, I might not–we’ll see!

Since a lot of you were similarly busy with that or general Memorial Day relaxation, I thought a late post was okay anyway since it would remind all of us of some fun posts I shared last week.

You can also check out my Instagram for some photos of my new bookish acquisitions (and cute photos of me with Holly Black, and some of my friends I hung out with at Book Expo).

Pretty stoked about these ARCs and samplers from @fiercereads' BookExpo party! After chatting with Emmy Laybourne about Berserker it is at the top of my to read list. Also included: samplers of Renegades by Marissa Meyer, The Language of Thorns, Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi; Moxie by Jen Matthieu; You Bring the Distant Near by Mitali Perkins, Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore. Also: nail polish for The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia. The tote is so much fun it gets its own picture. I have to research permanent fabric markers and buy some to get it signed by some authors. #bookstagram #goodreads #instabook #instareads #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #booktography #bookblogging #bookblogger #bookphotography #books #bookexpo2017 #bookexpoamerica #bookexpo #moxiegirlsfightback #wildbeauty #youbringthedistantnear #berserker #renegades #childrenofbloodandbone #thelanguageofthorns #grishaverse #thelovelyreckless

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

 

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my June Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

