June 2017 Reading Tracker

You can also see what I read in May.

Books Read:

  1. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
  2. Paper Girls Vol. 1
  3. Paper Girls Vol. 2
  4. The Tea Dragon Society by Katie O’Neill
  5. Pashmina by Nidhi Chanani
  6. Spinning by Tillie Walden
  7. That Inevitable Victorian Thing by E. K. Johnston
  8. Landscape with Invisible Hand by M. T. Anderson

Books On Deck:

I’m re-instating my book rotation strategy: Review (vine/publisher), BEA, long-term owned/backlist

  1. In Some Other Life by Jessica Brody (Aug. 29)
  2. Invictus by Ryan Graudin (Oct, Vine)
  3. Moxie by Jennifer Matthieu (Sept.)
  4. Berserker by Emmy Laybourne (Oct.)

Books Bought:

  1. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen (signing)

ARCs Received: 0!

June 5: I acquired 26 books at BookExpo. So far I have given away five unrelated books which is bringing me closer to my goal of a “zero sum” for BEA book acquisitions. Today I am back at work where I have a few duplicates and miscellany which necessitates a desk cleanup.

June 12: I did a massive book purge post BookExpo and gave away maybe 15 books.

June 24: Dove back into #BooksForTrade this month and it’s a good reminder why I should never do it again. My office sprang a massive leak so that helped a bit in figuring out which books I really wanted (What’s priority to save from water damage? What’s worth carting home?). I really need to clear my shelves again soon and sort out what I’m saving for my epic Blog Birthday giveaway in August.

Leave a Reply

