Week in Review: April 22

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

This week was Spring New Books which has been consuming my work life for most of this month. I’m happy to report that the training went really well and got great feedback on evaluation forms! During non-work hours I got to hang out with Estelle which was fantastic (of course) but too short.

I’m trying to dominate in Pokemon Go. I’ve been powering up my Gyrados like nobody’s business and taking over gyms when I can. I have been shopping for sandals which feels a bit like an exercise in futility because it hasn’t actually been warm enough to try out said sandals.

I can’t believe it’s almost May! I have a lot of fun things happening next month (BEA, SLJ Day of Dialog, publisher previews, JENNY HAN’S LAUNCH FOR ALWAYS AND FOREVER LARA JEAN!!!!) but I’m also going to try to make time for a day at the Met soon. I miss it and there are some great exhibits right now.

This week I read Infinite in Between by Carolyn Mackler and I totally loved it. It reminded me a lot of In Some Other World, Maybe which is great because I’m always looking for read-a-likes to that title. I’ve also started When Dimple Met Rishi which is quite fun so far.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my April Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading? What else do you have on deck?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

