Week in Review: April 8

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

Will it ever be warm again? I bought all these canvas shoes for warmer weather and then it became interminably rainy and cold. I got very tired of wearing my winter hat (STILL!) so I bought myself a cute newsboy cap which is perfect for this weather. It felt like progress to put away all my heavy hats and scarves even if I still am stuck in jackets and boots. Sigh.

This week I started my ARC of I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo and it’s absolutely delightful. If you want to bide your time until its release with a similar book I highly recommend Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira. I’ve been trying to read ARCs closer to release but I wanted a break from fantasy books and decided I had earned the right to read some contemporaries that I’ve been excitedly waiting for. This started when I picked up Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith which was also great. I might go for a trifecta and pick up When Dimple Met Rishi next.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

But Then I Came Back was one of my most anticipated 2017 releases. I couldn't wait to read this companion novel to Laure's electric debut This Raging Light. Stop by my blog today to check out my interview with Estelle Laure about the book and check tomorrow for my review. For now I'll leave you with a teaser of my summary for the book: 🌸🌼🌸🌼🌸 Eden Jones fell in the river and hit her head. She was in a coma for a month. But then she woke up. 🌸🌼🌸🌼🌸 That's when the real recovery begins as Eden has to teach her body how to walk, talk, and even eat again. All easy compared to trying to fit herself back into a life that moved on without her. Eden struggles to reconnect with her twin brother who used to know her better than anyone, her best friend who saved her, and her parents. But maybe she isn't the person they remember anymore. Maybe she isn't the person she remembers either. 🌸🌼🌸🌼🌸 Eden still feels a pull to wherever she was while she was in a coma–to the In Between place filled with flowers and a girl trying to tell her something that she can't hear. The flowers follow Eden back into the real world where they start appearing everywhere. It turns out the girl followed Eden back too. 🌸🌼🌸🌼🌸 Jaz is in the hospital room next to Eden, comatose and unresponsive except that Eden still feels a pull toward her. As she tries to understand their connection, Eden also forms a surprising friendship with Joe–the boy who is desperate for Jaz to wake up. Eden might be the only person who can get Jaz to come back. Helping Jaz could mean losing a piece of herself. Or it could help Eden find something she's been missing all along in But Then I Came Back (2017) by Estelle Laure. 🌸🌼🌸🌼🌸 #bookstagram #goodreads #instabook #instareads #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #booktography #bookblogging #bookblogger #bookphotography #books #butthenicameback #estellelaure #clarendonfilter

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my April Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading? Is it warm and springlike where you live?

Let’s talk in the comments.

