Week in Review: February 25

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

I have essentially been sick since the end of January and, well, I’m sick of it. Last weekend I went to a doctor to confirm that my ears were still swollen/clogged from my bout with the flu and not an infection. I got the all clear and proceeded to get a cold right after that. I am on the mend (again) but goodness I miss being healthy.

This week I read Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller and Frostblood by Elly Blake. I liked both of them more in theory than reality but if you’re a fantasy fan, maybe you’ll be less judgmental than me.

I’m also almost done with American Street by Ibi Zoboi and it’s fantastic. There are a lot of must-read books coming out this year. Be sure to add American Street to that list.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

I started Frostblood today on my morning commute. It seems appropriate with the way the weather is vacillating between warm and cold this month. 🔮 Ruby's life is destroyed when she is outed as a Fireblood and arrested by Frostblood soldiers working for the king. When Ruby is offered the chance to escape and the promise of revenge against the king, she jumps at the chance. But before Ruby can do more than try to learn to control her powers, everything changes again. Will the fire that rages inside Ruby be enough to help her survive? 🔮 I wasn't sure about this one when I started but Ruby is a fun heroine and I'm curious to see what happens next. Frostblood is sure to appeal to fans of Snow Like Ashes or Red Queen. 🔮 Have you read this one yet? Are you planning to? What are you up to this Tuesday? 🔮 #bookstagram #bookishfeatures #goodreads #instabook #instareads #igreads #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #booktography #bookblogging #bookblogger #bookphotography #book

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my February Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading?

Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

