Week in Review: January 28

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

I am still getting over this horrible cold and now my mom is also sick so a lot of this week was dragging myself around just trying to get through. Hopefully next week will be better and I can make up for my lost birthday weekend. Blah.

I am feeling like I can get back to doing work things that aren’t just sitting at my desk soon though! And maybe even writing reviews again! Progress!

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

I'm sick. I have been sick since before my birthday last week and even though I know I'm on the mend I feel like I'm going to be sick forever. I'm feeling a little stir crazy to be honest but hearing the Youth Media Award results (especially when I personally know so many of the committee members, and love so many of the winning books) was a nice break. 🔮 Another change I've been trying: updating the gallery wall above my desk which now offers point of place to a New York City Girl print @thebookbandit gave me for Christmas and a @thatsostelle original card. (And Snow White because obviously.) Not shown: my giant college diploma that takes up a ton of space, my coveted "Do I dare disturb the universe?" art print and more. Might try to take some better pictures when I'm healthier again. 🔮 Do you have gallery wall displays in your house? What kind of artwork do you display? 🔮 #wallart #gallerywall #art #prints #cards #frames #framed #bookish #newyork #bookstagram #decorating

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my January Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading? Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

