This Month at The Hub: Books with Bakers, Chefs, and Other Food Enthusiasts

This month I have a new booklist at YALSA’s HUB:

Books with Bakers, Chefs, and Other Food Enthusiasts

“Everyone has to do it eventually but surprisingly few YA fiction books have any reference to it. I’m talking about cooking and baking, of course. When I started thinking about read-a-likes for Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, I knew I wanted to feature some books with bakers like Lara Jean. That wound up being harder to find than I expected which also made me think that others might be interested in a more exhaustive list of books for teens with bakers, chefs, and foodies. For other books with teen chefs, be sure to check out the 2011 Popular Paperbacks “What’s Cooking?” List!”

You can head over to the Hub to read the full list. I had a blast putting this one together and really love my graphic for it. I just wish I had realized The Boy in the Black Suit by Jason Reynolds should have been on the list too. Thanks to Elizabeth for pointing that one out in the comments!

Leave a Reply

