Week in Review: January 14

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

Mock Printz has come and gone. It went really well! Everything at work broke this week but when I left for my four day weekend it seemed like everything was fixed. Except the refrigerator.

I also took a lot of time to opt out of any people search sites I could find. If you are worried about things like that, I’d suggest checking if your info appears on FamilyTreeNow.com. You can also check out the sites listed here: https://www.safeshepherd.com/handbook/privacy-basics The site also has instructions for opting out of any of the sites listed.

Here’s my latest from Instagram:

Pretending to Be Erica by Michelle Painchaud was one of my favorite reads of 2016. Raised by a conman who is the only father she's ever known, Violet has been preparing to become Erica for almost as long as she can remember. Now the time has come. Plastic surgery has smoothed out the differences in their appearance, years of practice and preparation do the rest. Becoming a dead girl is surprising easy once Violet is returned to Erica's family. All Violet has to do now is keep the lie going long enough to steal the Silverman Painting that every Vegas criminal has dreamt of scoring themselves. Violet thought she was ready to become Erica. But it turns out pretending to be someone else is much harder when you want the lie to be the truth. Pretending to Be Erica is an engrossing thriller and a sleek heist story. But it's also a story that's all about a girl learning to be kind to herself and forgive herself. You can also see the beautiful card here that @thatsostelle made for me this year (including an appropriate pep talk to cut myself more flask!). I've framed the card and the book is on my shelves already, but I love seeing them together here. Definitely add this backlist title to your to read list if you're a mystery fan. #bookstagram #bookishfeatures #goodreads #instabook #instareads #igreads #booknerd #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #bookaddict

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my January Reading Tracker.

How was your week? What are you reading? How is 2017 going so far? Let’s talk in the comments.

Leave a Reply

