January 2017 Reading Tracker

You can also see what I read in 2016

Books Read:

  1. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 3
  2. Saint Death by Marcus Sedgwick
  3. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 4
  4. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 5
  5. The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
  6. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 6
  7. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 7
  8. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 8
  9. The Careful Undressing of Love by Corey Ann Haydu
  10. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 9
  11. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 10
  12. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 11
  13. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 12
  14. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Books On Deck:

  1. Frostblood by Elly Blake (Jan. 17)

Books Bought:

  1. Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken (signing/ARC upgrade)

ARCs Received:

  1. The Last Harvest by Kim Liggett (not requested, thanks Tor–I have a bad track record with horror so . . .)
  2. Artemis by George O’Connor (not requested, thanks First:Second)
  3. Gilded Cage by Vic James (Amazon Vine)
  4. The Life Fantastic by Liza Ketchum (unrequested, Merit Press)
  5. If You Were Here by Jennie Yarbroff (unrequested, Merit Press)
  6. Snowbirds by Crissa-Jean Chappell (unrequested, Merit Press)
  7. The Wonder of Us by Kim Culbertson (unrequested, Scholastic)
  8. The Stone Heart by Faith Erin Hicks (requested, First:Second)
  9. To Catch a Killer by Sheryl Scarborough (unrequested, Tor)

January 1: I’m not doing a big resolution post this year because I just don’t feel like that’s where I need to be right now and I still just want to be more intentional with things (trying to go cruelty free with cosmetics, trying to use what I have–no new bags or accessories, etc.). I’m trying a new thing where I keep track of ARCs to read in this post. I don’t care about reading ahead of time because I like posting book reviews a bit after books are available so I’m just tracking books I have in hand that are out this month to read. We’ll see how long that lasts.

January 1: Tracking my BEA books from last year has turned into a bit of a fail just because I’m not feeling very committed to reading through them (despite paying an obscene amount of money to ship them home from Chicago). Whatever.

January 21: A lot of this month was spent reading the Sailor Moon manga for the first time. Zero regrets. Diving into Caraval now that I’ve finished Sailor Moon.

January 26: I have no idea when I’ll review them because ILLNESS but I have read almost all of the January releases I had earmarked for this month. Go me!

Leave a Reply

