Week in Review: November 20

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

This week I got a ton of stuff done including work on my library system’s summer reading lists, a fun blog post for YALSA’s Hub, and choosing the titles for my library’s Mock Printz in January.

I’ve also been walking a lot and it has been . . . challenging. But I will prevail.

View from a lunch time walk in Mount Prospect Park. Now that I have an UP2 holding me accountable for steps (and because I have a pretty sedentary job a lot of the time) I am trying to walk more. This week I took a twenty to thirty minute walk every day at lunch. It's been a big help in keeping me focused and relaxed/calm during the day but it's also been harder than I expected to get back in the habit (not helped, I am sure, by the fact that I'm wearing non cushioned boots on these walks) and remembering to push off with my heels and maintain good posture and breath properly. That said I already am feeling more mindful and even just going down the street in a straight line I see some amazing sights. #latergram #nofilter #walking #autumn #fall #foliage #leaves #trees #brooklyn #newyork #mountprospectpark #jawboneup

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my November Reading Tracker.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

