Week in Review: November 13

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

November is kicking my butt. This weekend we found out my mom needed an emergency root canal and would need a post and crown to fix a broken tooth. Luckily she’s doing okay and isn’t having any pain.

Otherwise: Thanksgiving prep and planning for Mom’s birthday, Xmas gift sorting (because my shopping is done except for some things for a secret santa swap!) and reading.

This week I read Wayfarer because I am the luckiest blogger in the entire world and it was fantastic (duh).

I also got some super fun book mail:

Focusing on some good things on this bad day. Came home to some surprise #bookmail from some of my favorite people in publishing (@swoonreads at @macmillankidsbooks). I adore the tote and bookmarks and I'm excited to have a copy of You Know My Name to read and one to share. Swoon Reads is a community where writers can submit their manuscripts and community members vote on what they want to see published. Swoon Reads also just opened their submissions to all genres (not just romance)! I don't know about you but I'm excited to see what this revamped imprint has in store. And who knows? Maybe I'll even have the nerve to submit something soon. #bookstagram #bookishfeatures #goodreads #bookstagramfeature #instabook #instareads #igreads #booknerd #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #bookaddict #bookstagrammers #bookstagrammer #totalbookworm #total_book_nerd #becauseofreading

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my November Reading Tracker.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

