Week in Review: October 2

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

This was the kind of week where for every item I checked off my to-do list I wound up adding at least three more.

I was also blocked by Tommy Wallach on Twitter along with a lot of other people. Here’s the start of my thread:

But to end on an up note I should also say I went to Leigh Bardugo’s launch for Crooked Kingdom at The Strand with my friend (and former #OTSPsecretsister) Christina. It was a lot of fun! I’m only a quarter into the book and having a blast reading it.

Last night's launch for Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo was a total blast. It was great to hang out with old blogging friends and meet new ones. The event started with a Q&A with Leigh and Jesse the Reader talking about Six of Crows characters and Leigh's next project. Some choice tidbits: Matthias would order a super fussy frappucino from Starbucks but he'd be embarrassed and pay someone to do it, Nina is Wonder Woman, Jesper is a feminist and would love The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis. Leigh also pointed out that scared writers make bad writing and that half the struggle is just putting in the time to finish a draft and revise. I left the panel part of the event feeling inspired and excited for Crooked Kingdom and it's epic red pages of course. After the panel it was time to wait for the signing where Leigh was gracious and charming and fun to talk to one on one. I also left with some sweet swag including a "No mourners, yes waffles" cookie, a crow cookie, a Wylan playing card, and a fancy matte Crooked Kingdom button. I'm only eighteen pages in but I'm already loving it. #booknerdigans #bookstagram #bookishfeatures #goodreads #bookstagramfeatures #instabook #instareads #igreads #booknerd #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram #latergram #crookedkingdom #fiercereads #leighbardugo

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my October Reading Tracker.

How was your week?

4 thoughts on “Week in Review: October 2

  1. That’s so awesome that you went to her launch! I’m actually about a quarter of the way through, but I’m trying to read it slowly. Also I really need to refresh my memory as to what happened in Six of Crows, but sadly Recaptains doesn’t have a recap of it. I should probably find one before I get in too deep.

    Glad your week went by well (except TW because ugh). Hope this week is even better Emma!

    Liked by 1 person

    • TW is definitely a major jerk. *sigh* Maybe he’ll just stay off social media now.

      I’m sad you couldn’t preorder the dice. Alas.

      Like

Leave a Reply

