Week in Review: September 4

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

I took a lot of this week to get myself organized. I felt like August was a lot of catch up after my oral surgery but getting back on track now.

This weekend I gave away about thirty books and really cut down my to read list which immediately made me feel better.

I read a ton this August and have been keeping up a good pace at the start of September (which means I am wildly behind on writing reviews).

I also am trying to update my note/list making in the notebook I carry everywhere to try and make it more efficient and useful. We’ll see!

I leave you with one of the most fun books I read in August:

That moment when your manicure unintentionally matches your recent read. (Main character Phoebe would probably approve.) Phoebe loves YA books and she is content to escape her mundane high school reality in the fantasies of her books–especially a swoony paranormal romance. When her best friend Em tries to play matchmaker between Phoebe and dreamy fellow band geek and drama nerd Dev. Phoebe isn't sure how to feel about Dev potentially liking her or how to navigate her own maybe-crush on him. So she turns to the heroines in all of her favorite books, of course. But it turns out fictional romances don't always translate well to reality. If Phoebe wants her own happy ending, she might have to figure out the answer herself. This is a fun romance with authentic characters and delightful dialogue. Recommended for bookish readers looking for a bubbly new contemporary. #booknerdigans #bookstagram #bookishfeatures #goodreads #bookstagramfeatures #instabook #instareads #igreads #booknerd #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

If you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my September Reading Tracker.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

