Week in Review: August 7

missprintweekreviewThis week on the blog you can check out:

So on August 5th I had all four of my wisdom teeth out. Which is why this post is so, so, so late to publish.

Because of dread I didn’t get to properly promote my review of A Week of Mondays but I really liked it. Pick up a copy, comment on my review, share the love.

I started reading A Week of Mondays by Jessica Brody today and it was the best decision I could have made for my next book. Throughout the book Ellie uses playlists (often filled with songs from the 1960s) to pump herself up and otherwise improve her mood. I do that myself but I also try to surround myself with things I love (and fun books) which is why I decided to photograph my ARC by my desk. While my Monday wasn't quite as bad as Ellie's in the book, it wasn't my favorite. Having a fun book to read was a much needed diversion. The book starts with Ellie having the worst Monday ever: she takes a disastrous school picture, bombs a quiz, becomes a laughingstock during a speech in front of the whole school, bombs softball tryouts, and to top it all off her too-good-to-be-true boyfriend breaks up with her. Ellis knows if she just had a second chance she could get Monday right. But what happens when she gets seven chances? As Ellie tries again and again (and so on) to get her Monday right she starts to realize that maybe the dream Monday she's been chasing isn't so perfect after all. #booknerdigans #bookstagram #bookishfeatures #bookstagramfeatures #instabook #instareads #igreads #booknerd #bibliophile #books #reading #currentlyreading #amreading #bookworm #bookish #bookgram

A post shared by Emma (@missprint_) on

Also I have a lot of pictures of the Manus x Machina exhibit from the Met on my Instagram if you’re into that (and scrolling–you have to be into scrolling).

If you want to see how my month in reading is shaking out be sure to check out my August Reading Tracker.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

