Monday Memories: A Map of the Known World

Monday Memories is a weekly feature hosted by Miss Print and the Book Bandit. Just take a photo of a book from your personal library (or a library book that’s significant to you, etc.) and talk about why it matters. Is it your first ever signed book? The first book you reviewed on your blog? Whatever it is, write it up in a Monday Memories post and share it. Just please link back if you decide to join!

mondaymemories

Today for Monday Memories I’m talking about A Map of the Known World by Lisa Ann Sandell.

A Map of the Known World by Lisa Ann SandellThis is one of the first arcs I read and reviewed on the blog. I received it in my first few months as a member of Amazon’s Vine program. It was also one of the first books I reviewed where an author added my review to their website. I also read this book right near one of the first signings I attended (the one I mentioned last Monday)

Because I’m an idiot, I didn’t bring this particular ARC to the signing BUT Lisa Ann Sandell was there and I got a cop of her verse novel Song of the Sparrow signed at the time. I also told Lisa I had already read and loved this forthcoming title. And if you read my summary of the signing you might notice that Lisa left a comment :)

I loved this book and still recommend it all the time and think about it a lot. What’s a book you still find yourself thinking about years later?

To join, click the Inlinkz frog below to link up. Then see what everyone else has to say :)

2 thoughts on “Monday Memories: A Map of the Known World

Leave a Reply

