Top Ten Tuesday: Books that will make you swoon

Top Ten Tuesdays img by Miss Print

  1. Fire and Hemlock by Diana Wynne Jones: Oh Polly and your two sets of memories. Oh Tom and your mysterious past. This is probably the most recommended book in my entire book reading history.
  2. Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta: While this does have a cute romance, the part I really love is the emphasis on friendship and family.
  3. A Little Wanting Song or Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley: Really both books are fantastic stories about growing up and friendship. And yes there are cute boys. Impossible to pick just one.
  4. Dream Hunter and Dream Quake by Elizabeth Knox: These books are stunning on every level. The writing itself is swoon worthy.
  5. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater: My favorite of Maggie’s books and my go to readalike for Diana Wynne Jones. Who doesn’t love these characters?
  6. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund: You wouldn’t think a post-apocalyptic sci-fi retelling of Persuasion would work. But it totally does!
  7. The Archived by Victoria Schwab: This one actually has no romance but I love the banter and dynamic between the two main characters all the same.
  8. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski: I haven’t posted my review yet so you’ll just have to trust me, but oh em gee this book is amazing!!!
  9. In the Age of Love and Chocolate by Gabrielle Zevin: I just love this series and this ending was so spot on. Plus Yuji <3 Review coming eventually. Promise.
  10. Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier: A haunting retelling of the Twelve Dancing Princesses where the male lead is a frog? Sounds absurd yet totally works!
  11. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins: Bonus book! Lola and Cricket are easily my favorite fictional couple. I love their give and take throughout the story and I especially love that they are both such snappy dressers.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

(Image made by me.)