Home » Things I Made » A poem I wrote about . . . nail decals

A poem I wrote about . . . nail decals

Since it’s National Poem in Your Pocket Day it seemed fitting to post a poem on the blog today.

Initially I was considering posting about nail decals (again) or a poem as I had not remembered the date for Poem in Your Pocket Day.

My cheeky fellow bloggers Andi and Nicole suggested I write a poem about nail decals. Which I was loathe to do. Until I remembered that I like writing poems about, well, stuff.

So I did.

Here’s the poem:

Plaid Nail Decals

 

I painted my nails plaid

three weeks ago

 

If by “paint” you mean

applied tiny plaid strips to each nail

 

It all started to chip away a week ago

 

Only after did anyone notice

to tell me

how pretty it was

(This poem is an original work by me. Copyrighted. Please don’t steal it.)

 

Leave a Reply

